One seat available!
Meet Kansas legal requirements to carry a concealed weapon.
Full day class.
Cost is $100 per person, or $75 if you've recently purchased a gun from us.
Register by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org, or call the store at (785) 542-5555
Class will begin at 8:00 am on date scheduled and will end between 5:30 and 6:00 pm on Sunday. We will break for lunch around 11:30. In the morning we will cover the NRA Basic Pistol instruction and you will be given a certificate of completion. The afternoon is devoted to instruction on the laws and regulations as mandated by the State of Kansas. A written test is given for both sections. We will correct any wrong answers in class. The most important aspect is that you know the correct answers to these questions.
We will use the FBI Q target. Each student will shoot 5 rounds one handed from 3 yards, 10 rounds one or two handed from 7 yards, and 10 rounds two handed from 10 yards. Of the 25 rounds, 18 must properly hit the target.
Safety is the most important aspect of the training. Please feel free to bring your firearm to class. It MUST be unloaded and you will be required to show clear upon arriving. In addition, ammo is NOT permitted in the class.
At the range you will be required to have hearing and eye protection, holster, at least two magazines, and at least 50 rounds of ammo.
The cost of the class is $100.00. If you have purchase a firearm from me the cost is $75.00. Because I believe the spouse should also have a license their cost is $75.00 if they take the class with you. The expense for our range time has been included in the initial fee. If you have been successful at the range you will be given a certification of completion which you will take with your application to the state to the county Sherriff’s office. They will charge you $32.50 and there is an application fee to the State of Kansas for $100.00. Usually within 90 days you will receive a document from the state which you will take to the DMV and they will give you a temporary license. You will be mailed your license which resembles your driver’s license.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns at 913-645-4974.